Here’s a quick video about the feature. Click here if you can’t see the video.
With privacy in mind, only you can add people to your photos for complete control of the images.
The main hub of the feature will be a new section in your profile. When you’re added to a photo, you’ll receive a notification, and the image will be added to the section. You can also adjust the app’s settings so no image will appear on your profile without approval.
The Photos of You section will be available to other users in two weeks, on Thursday, May 16. Before then, you can play around and get used to the new feature. You can also learn more about the feature by going to Instagram’s help site.
Other improvements in version 3.5 include a Report a Problem feature that can send Instagram feedback about bugs and errors. Privacy settings can now be found on the Profile screen under Edit Your Profile.
Instagram is designed for the iPhone/iPod touch, but is compatible with the iPad. It can be downloaded now in the App Store.
Our own Jamie Young recently offered seven other suggested features to make Instagram better. Take a look at her entire list.