![Vegan wine, beer, and liquor guide](https://is2-ssl.mzstatic.com/image/thumb/Purple20/v4/4a/45/53/4a455395-3d5f-755f-422f-d6a0b8420dd2/source/512x512bb.jpg)
A minority of wines, beers, and liqueurs are made with animal products
![A minority of wines, beers, and liqueurs are made with animal products](https://is2-ssl.mzstatic.com/image/thumb/Purple20/v4/4a/45/53/4a455395-3d5f-755f-422f-d6a0b8420dd2/source/60x60bb.jpg)
Vegan wine, beer, and liquor guide
![Vegan wine, beer, and liquor guide](https://is4-ssl.mzstatic.com/image/thumb/Purple60/v4/ca/2a/22/ca2a22c2-473b-d5b5-c1ae-e763def1469e/pr_source.png/750x750bb.jpeg)
![Vegan wine, beer, and liquor guide](https://is3-ssl.mzstatic.com/image/thumb/Purple20/v4/c9/48/cf/c948cf43-a073-5e4b-0fe1-f6915132fcc8/pr_source.png/750x750bb.jpeg)
![Vegan wine, beer, and liquor guide](https://is3-ssl.mzstatic.com/image/thumb/Purple30/v4/4a/c8/17/4ac817bd-191f-c5ac-57e5-4d521b37b0c4/pr_source.png/750x750bb.jpeg)
What is it about?
A minority of wines, beers, and liqueurs are made with animal products. Here's how to be sure you're drinking the vegan stuff.
![Vegan wine, beer, and liquor guide](https://is4-ssl.mzstatic.com/image/thumb/Purple60/v4/ca/2a/22/ca2a22c2-473b-d5b5-c1ae-e763def1469e/pr_source.png/750x750bb.jpeg)
App Screenshots
![Vegan wine, beer, and liquor guide screenshot-0](https://is4-ssl.mzstatic.com/image/thumb/Purple60/v4/ca/2a/22/ca2a22c2-473b-d5b5-c1ae-e763def1469e/pr_source.png/750x750bb.jpeg)
![Vegan wine, beer, and liquor guide screenshot-1](https://is3-ssl.mzstatic.com/image/thumb/Purple20/v4/c9/48/cf/c948cf43-a073-5e4b-0fe1-f6915132fcc8/pr_source.png/750x750bb.jpeg)
![Vegan wine, beer, and liquor guide screenshot-2](https://is3-ssl.mzstatic.com/image/thumb/Purple30/v4/4a/c8/17/4ac817bd-191f-c5ac-57e5-4d521b37b0c4/pr_source.png/750x750bb.jpeg)
![Vegan wine, beer, and liquor guide screenshot-3](https://is5-ssl.mzstatic.com/image/thumb/Purple60/v4/75/8c/51/758c5117-5bc5-8d15-5212-95c56b260e28/pr_source.png/750x750bb.jpeg)
App Store Description
A minority of wines, beers, and liqueurs are made with animal products. Here's how to be sure you're drinking the vegan stuff.
It might seem weird at first, but your favourite drink might have more than just alcohol in it.
Brewmasters, winemakers, and distillers may include animal ingredients in their products directly, or they might use them in the processing and filtration.
When making the product, dairy, honey, and other things are ingredients in the final recipe.
When filtering the drinks prior to bottling, companies can use things like isinglass (from fish bladder,) gelatin, egg whites, and sea shells, among other things. These products grab onto the impurities and make it easier to catch them in the filters, though there are many animal-free alternatives in use.
The Drink Green Vegan Alcohol Directory powered by Barnivore is here to help.
These ingredients don't usually show up on the label, so the only way to find out is to ask.
Our 20,059 entries have been checked and often double or triple checked by the Barnivore community and are gathered here for you to enjoy.
AppAdvice does not own this application and only provides images and links contained in the iTunes Search API, to help our users find the best apps to download. If you are the developer of this app and would like your information removed, please send a request to takedown@appadvice.com and your information will be removed.