You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.
Approach by WhenHub

Approach by WhenHub, allows geostreaming (i

Approach by WhenHub, allows geostreaming (i

Approach by WhenHub

by WhenHub, Inc.
Approach by WhenHub
Approach by WhenHub
Approach by WhenHub

What is it about?

Approach by WhenHub, allows geostreaming (i.e. real-time location sharing) for yourself and other invited participants as you approach a meeting, event or final destination. With Approach you can share and see location information in real-time, for a fixed period of time, and for a select group of people on any smartphone.

Approach by WhenHub

App Details

Version
2.0.9
Rating
(45)
Size
111Mb
Genre
Navigation Travel
Last updated
April 4, 2019
Release date
June 3, 2016
More info

Approach by WhenHub is FREE but there are more add-ons

  • $4.99

    Approach Plus

  • $49.99

    Yearly Subscription

App Screenshots

Approach by WhenHub screenshot-0
Approach by WhenHub screenshot-1
Approach by WhenHub screenshot-2
Approach by WhenHub screenshot-3
Approach by WhenHub screenshot-4

App Store Description

Approach by WhenHub, allows geostreaming (i.e. real-time location sharing) for yourself and other invited participants as you approach a meeting, event or final destination. With Approach you can share and see location information in real-time, for a fixed period of time, and for a select group of people on any smartphone.

The map view allows you to see each participant's profile image and location in real-time. Everyone stays informed of arrival times without having to use unsafe text messages while driving. Approach can be used in many scenarios such as meeting people at a restaurant, driving home from work or vacation, tracking family members on a long journey, and monitoring kids on a field trip.

Participants who join the Approach have privacy settings to control their geostreaming or sharing contact details with the group. Users can also make phone calls directly thru the app to others involved in an active Approach. Notifications are sent as participants join, leave or are near the destination.

Introducing Approach Plus. Now you can easily use Approach with custom branding for your business. This new In-app Purchase feature enables adding of a custom business logo, name and invitation text. When your customers join the Approach, they get a branded experience, promoting your company and building brand recognition. For just a few dollars per month, you can get the same features that big companies spent thousands of dollars integrating into their mobile app. Try Approach Plus today and give your business the geostreaming edge!

Continued use of GPS running in the background can dramatically decrease battery life.

Here is a complete list of Approach features:
- View participants geostreaming on a map in real-time regardless of smartphone platform
- Share invitation links easily using the messaging app of your choice
- Invitees who don't have the app can choose to monitor the person who invited them using just their web browser on mobile or desktop
- Approaches can be auto-started based on calendar events (configurable in Settings)
- Repeat Approaches can be managed using the Favorites manager
- Configurable notifications make it easy to know where everyone is and exactly when they will arrive
- Unlike general map applications, Approach is specialized for geostreaming and thus has a simple, easy-to-use experience
- Approach Plus allows you to add a custom business logo, name and invitation message.
- Approach can be white-labeled for your Business. More information at https://approach.whenhub.com

Monthly Subscription - $4.99 - Get use of Approach Plus while recurring subscription is active.
Tree Month Subscription - $13.99 - Get use of Approach Plus at a reduced price while recurring subscription is active.
Yearly Subscription - $ 49.99 - Get use of Approach Plus at a further reduced price while recurring subscription is active.

• Payment will be charged to iTunes Account at confirmation of purchase
• Subscription automatically renews unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24-hours before the end of the current period
• Account will be charged for renewal within 24-hours prior to the end of the current period, and identify the cost of the renewal
• Subscriptions may be managed by the user and auto-renewal may be turned off by going to the user's Account Settings after purchase
• Any unused portion of a free trial period, if offered, will be forfeited when the user purchases a subscription to that publication, where applicable

Terms of Service - https://www.whenhub.com/termsofservice/

Disclaimer:
AppAdvice does not own this application and only provides images and links contained in the iTunes Search API, to help our users find the best apps to download. If you are the developer of this app and would like your information removed, please send a request to [email protected] and your information will be removed.