You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.
AudioMobile

Locate

Locate

AudioMobile

by Owen Chapman
AudioMobile
AudioMobile
AudioMobile

What is it about?

Locate. Listen. Share.

AudioMobile

App Details

Version
1.3
Rating
NA
Size
5Mb
Genre
Social Networking Utilities
Last updated
December 28, 2017
Release date
April 11, 2014
More info

App Store Description

Locate. Listen. Share.

AudioMobile allows you to record audio while on the go, attaching a photograph and GPS coordinates to the file. These can be emailed to yourself, or uploaded to our online soundmap to share with others and contribute to a global database of sound recordings (audio-mobile.org). You can easily add and edit titles and notes for your recordings.

Files can be previewed once recorded. They can also be viewed on a map and adjusted in terms of location to correct GPS variance. Once ready, uploading is as easy as clicking a button to send your file to audio-mobile.org in order to plot it onto our custom map. The map can be searched using keywords, and files can be tagged as either public or private. Public AudioNodes (as we like to call them) can be “liked” and downloaded by other users.

One of the most important innovations featured in AudioMobile is the ability to make 'dynamic' recordings resulting in sound files with multiple GPS tags - i.e., moving recordings or paths. These files appear on the map as lines instead of points.

AudioMobile will appeal to people who like making audio recordings, musicians, sound artists, journalists, travellers, soundmappers, and oral historians. It is linked to a creative research project based in the Mobile Media Lab at Concordia University, Montreal, Canada.

Disclaimer:
AppAdvice does not own this application and only provides images and links contained in the iTunes Search API, to help our users find the best apps to download. If you are the developer of this app and would like your information removed, please send a request to [email protected] and your information will be removed.