You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.
Dynetix Chat

This easy-to-use app allows you to perform live video chat with up to four peers, who may be at anywhere in the world, simultaneously

This easy-to-use app allows you to perform live video chat with up to four peers, who may be at anywhere in the world, simultaneously

Dynetix Chat

by Dynetix Design Solutions Inc
Dynetix Chat
Dynetix Chat
Dynetix Chat

What is it about?

This easy-to-use app allows you to perform live video chat with up to four peers, who may be at anywhere in the world, simultaneously.

Dynetix Chat

App Details

Version
2.22
Rating
(2)
Size
38Mb
Genre
Social Networking Business
Last updated
April 23, 2021
Release date
August 28, 2020
More info

App Screenshots

Dynetix Chat screenshot-0
Dynetix Chat screenshot-1
Dynetix Chat screenshot-2
Dynetix Chat screenshot-3
Dynetix Chat screenshot-4
Dynetix Chat screenshot-5
Dynetix Chat screenshot-6
Dynetix Chat screenshot-7

App Store Description

This easy-to-use app allows you to perform live video chat with up to four peers, who may be at anywhere in the world, simultaneously.

Specifically, you may login or sign-up into the app via your selected email address and password, or use Apple sign-in (for devices running iOS 13 or later versions). After that, you may either enter an existing chat room, if you know the room's security code, or create your own private chat room, by specifying a room name and a security code in the respective text fields. You then enter the room by clicking the Enter key. Furthermore, prior to entering a chat room, you may message or email your friends to join you in the chat room, via the SMS or email button, respectively. Finally, you may click the 'I' button to access an information menu, which let you access Settings, view group video chat subscription term of use, etc.

Once you are in a chat room. you will be automatically connected to other peers as they enter the chat room. Moreover, their video screens will be added and shown on yours and other users' device. You may click the video and/or audio buttons to turn-on/off your device camera and microphone for privacy. Moreover, you may click the people button to view a list of participants currently in the chat room, and click the message button to send a message to all connected peers. Added to all that, you may click the switch camera button to toggle the use of front or back camera on your device in streaming your local image to your peers.

When you want to exit the chat room, click the phone hangup button to leave the chat room. As each person enter or leave a chat room, all other participants in the room will be notified, and their video screens will be added or removed accordingly.

To summarize, the special features of this app are:
1. No time limit on your video chat. You may talk with your peer(s) as long as you want.
2. You may use the front or back camera to live stream your local image to your peers.
3. You may exit and re-enter a chat room at any time.
4. Each chat room is guarded by a security code. This ensure no uninvited guests can randomly enter the room.
5. You may mute your local camera and/or microphone if you need privacy.
6. In two or more persons chat, you may tap on any one of the live video to bring that video stream to be shown in full screen, and the other video streams will be shown in thumbnail windows. You may tap on the screen again to show all video streams in their regular windows.
7. You may click the message button to send text messages to all connected peers.
8. You may long press on any video view to hide or show all the control buttons (Audio, video, hangup, switch camera and message buttons) and the room label. 
9. Via the app's Settings, you may specify an auto hangup time period. If that time period is set, the app will automatically hang up your video screen when all connected peers have left the chat room and the user-specified time period expires.
10. Localized for US English, Simplified Chinese and Traditional Chinese.
11. You may specify a photo to be depicted when local video is turned off in the video view. Moreover, while video is off, you may left swipe the video view to bring up a menu for your to select a photo from your device's photo album or camera (or dark screen), so that you may share your photos with connected peers.

Group Video Chat Subscription
By default, the app allows you to chat with a peer for one-on-one video chat. If you want to chat with two or more peers at the same time, you will need to purchase the Group Video Chat Subscription (auto-renewal in-app purchase). The subscription will charge you a small fee monthly, to cover the costs of our company maintaining a cloud server to coordinate group chats. You may cancel the subscription at any time after your purchase.

To purchase the Group Video Chat Subscription, click on the red people icon in the app's main view, and follow the prompts to make the purchase.

Disclaimer:
AppAdvice does not own this application and only provides images and links contained in the iTunes Search API, to help our users find the best apps to download. If you are the developer of this app and would like your information removed, please send a request to [email protected] and your information will be removed.