You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.
Haunted New York Walking Tour with True History

Take a self-guided walking tour of haunted history in New York City

Take a self-guided walking tour of haunted history in New York City

Haunted New York Walking Tour with True History

by Tom's Apps, LLC
Haunted New York Walking Tour with True History
Haunted New York Walking Tour with True History
Haunted New York Walking Tour with True History

What is it about?

Take a self-guided walking tour of haunted history in New York City.

Haunted New York Walking Tour with True History

App Details

Version
1.25
Rating
(6)
Size
26Mb
Genre
Travel
Last updated
September 20, 2016
Release date
September 7, 2013
More info

App Store Description

Take a self-guided walking tour of haunted history in New York City.

Follow walking directions and see everything on an offline map with no internet connection required.

Discover the true stories behind the ghosts who haunt the places on this tour and learn about forgotten New York history including:

- The deaths of 146 young women in a tragic fire.

- A house haunted by 22 spirits and a recent infamous murder which happened there.

- The notoriously corrupt Mayor Jimmy Walker, and the prohibition era speakeasy he haunts.

- The duel between Aaron Burr and Alexander Hamilton, and where their spirits now haunt.

- The bar where the poet Dylan Thomas drank himself to death.

Dine in two of New York's top restaurants, which also happen to be haunted, and have a drink in two haunted bars.

See photos related to the ghostly places you're visiting.

Even if you're not in New York, take an armchair sightseeing tour using this as a virtual travel guide.

Disclaimer:
AppAdvice does not own this application and only provides images and links contained in the iTunes Search API, to help our users find the best apps to download. If you are the developer of this app and would like your information removed, please send a request to [email protected] and your information will be removed.