You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.
PreCloud: Encrypt file & note

Encrypt before upload

Encrypt before upload

PreCloud: Encrypt file & note

by Penghui Li
PreCloud: Encrypt file & note
PreCloud: Encrypt file & note
PreCloud: Encrypt file & note

What is it about?

Encrypt before upload

PreCloud: Encrypt file & note

App Details

Version
1.14.0
Rating
(1)
Size
28Mb
Genre
Productivity Lifestyle
Last updated
November 10, 2022
Release date
August 9, 2022
More info

App Screenshots

PreCloud: Encrypt file & note screenshot-0
PreCloud: Encrypt file & note screenshot-1
PreCloud: Encrypt file & note screenshot-2
PreCloud: Encrypt file & note screenshot-3
PreCloud: Encrypt file & note screenshot-4
PreCloud: Encrypt file & note screenshot-5
PreCloud: Encrypt file & note screenshot-6

App Store Description

Encrypt before upload

---

Encrypt your files and notes before uploading them to cloud.

Open source, no tracking and free forever.

(In-app-purchase is only used for donation)

PreCloud has no server, everything happens on your device: your passwords, the encryption process, the encrypted files and notes.

You can safely upload the encrypted texts or files to wherever you want, making any cloud provider an encrypted storage.

---

Everything is encrypted by the very well established algorithm PGP. The algorithm is used by Proton, Mailvelope, Encrypt.to and many others.

---

You can also generate strong password now;
You can encrypt large files up to 1GB now;

---

NOTE: Please keep your master password in a safe place, like a password manager. If you lose it, you can NOT decrypt your texts and files!

---

Source code: https://github.com/penghuili/PreCloud

Disclaimer:
AppAdvice does not own this application and only provides images and links contained in the iTunes Search API, to help our users find the best apps to download. If you are the developer of this app and would like your information removed, please send a request to takedown@appadvice.com and your information will be removed.