You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.
Snap & Drop - Camera that allows one to upload photos into Dropbox quickly

Snap & Drop is a camera app which allows one to upload photos quickly into any specified Dropbox account

Snap & Drop is a camera app which allows one to upload photos quickly into any specified Dropbox account

Snap & Drop - Camera that allows one to upload photos into Dropbox quickly

by Seiji ISSHIKI
Snap & Drop - Camera that allows one to upload photos into Dropbox quickly
Snap & Drop - Camera that allows one to upload photos into Dropbox quickly
Snap & Drop - Camera that allows one to upload photos into Dropbox quickly

What is it about?

Snap & Drop is a camera app which allows one to upload photos quickly into any specified Dropbox account.

Snap & Drop - Camera that allows one to upload photos into Dropbox quickly

App Details

Version
1.1
Rating
NA
Size
3Mb
Genre
Business Productivity
Last updated
November 13, 2013
Release date
November 6, 2013
More info

App Store Description

Snap & Drop is a camera app which allows one to upload photos quickly into any specified Dropbox account.

Using it is extremely simple. Just take your desired photos and click OK. The photos will then be automatically uploaded into Dropbox.

During the uploading process, an indicator indicating that synchronization is underway will continue to rotate at the bottom right corner.
In the meantime, you are able to continue taking other pictures with your camera. They will be uploaded automatically in sequence.

As the application works in background, the uploading process will automatically continue after the application is closed for 10 minutes.

Compatible with both iPhone and iPad, the application is universally dedicated for platforms newer than iOS7.



[Tips]
Uploaded images are stored in the 'Snap&Drop' folder of the 'Apps' folder.
If the "Separate into different dates" setting is set to ON, a new folder will be created each day for the uploaded images to be stored in respectively.

The file name will be as follows: 'YearDateDayHourMinSecondMilisecond.jpg'.

Depending on the orientation of the image at time of shooting, the stored image will also be saved in the same orientation.

When sending the image file, you may specify the desired size: large (original), medium or small.

Should the photos be taken when a connection to the Internet cannot be established, the the synchronization process indicator will continue to rotate at the bottom right corner.
Once a new connection is established, please restart the application once more. The synchronization process will be launched again.


[Note]
To prevent any unintentional loss of images, we highly recommend that you keep the
"Save to photo library" setting ON at all times.


Dropbox and the Dropbox logo are trademarks of Dropbox, Inc.
Icon made by Freepik from Flaticon.com.