You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.
Angry Birds Seasons Moves To China For Latest Update

Angry Birds Seasons Moves To China For Latest Update

September 1, 2011
The folks behind the popular Angry Birds franchise have updated one of their apps. Rovio’s Angry Birds Seasons now includes a “Mooncake Festival” round, thanks to an update just released to the App Store. First released ahead of Halloween 2010, Angry Birds Seasons now includes seven different sections, each based on a holiday or time of year. These include: Trick or Treat, Season’s Greedings, Hogs and Kisses, Go Green, Get Lucky, Easter Eggs, Summer Pignic, and now, Mooncake Festival. The Version 1.6 update highlights the 3000-year-old Chinese harvest festival. It includes 30 new levels filled with pagodas, rabbits, and red lanterns. It is terrific to see this app still receiving updates, even though it now includes levels across the entire calendar. We were worried that Rovio would retire the title or begin giving us new levels based on lesser holidays such as those for Arbor Day. Angry Birds Seasons is available for both the iPhone/iPod touch and iPad. In addition, free versions are also available. All are available in the App Store.

Mentioned apps

Related articles