The widely-used Periscope app received a nice update today allowing users to see broadcast history. From your profile you can now see your broadcast history from the past 24 hours. From someone else’s profile you can now see if they are currently live and their broadcast history from the past 24 hours as well.
The update released yesterday, April 28, also includes an easier sign up process for new users and bug fixes that will certainly make existing users happy.
If you are one of the new users to Periscope, the app has some great features:
- Replay: when your live broadcast has finished it can be replayed by others for up to 24 hours.
- Private: this allows you to broadcast to specific users. Just press the lock icon before going live and then choose who you would like to invite.
- Twitter: you can share your broadcast on Twitter by pressing the bird icon before you start broadcasting.
- Manage notifications: the app will suggest users for you to follow based on your Twitter network. You can also unfollow users if you do not want to be notified when they go live.
- Hearts: you receive hearts from users who like your broadcast. The more hearts you get, the higher up the Most Loved list you go.
Broadcast live video from anywhere, interact with messages and hearts, and browse through live or recent broadcasts with Periscope.
The Periscope app is currently available for free on the App Store with no in-app purchases.