You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.
DELACROIX 1798-1863

Use our mobile App to make the most of your exhibition visit

Use our mobile App to make the most of your exhibition visit

DELACROIX 1798-1863

by MUSEE DU LOUVRE
DELACROIX 1798-1863
DELACROIX 1798-1863
DELACROIX 1798-1863

What is it about?

Use our mobile App to make the most of your exhibition visit!

DELACROIX 1798-1863

App Details

Version
1.0
Rating
NA
Size
52Mb
Genre
Travel
Last updated
March 17, 2018
Release date
March 17, 2018
More info

App Store Description

Use our mobile App to make the most of your exhibition visit!

Eugène Delacroix was one of the giants of French painting, but his last full retrospective exhibition in Paris dates back to 1963, the centenary year of his death.

In collaboration with the Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York, the Louvre is holding a historic exhibition featuring some 180 works – mostly paintings – as a tribute to his entire career.
From the young artist’s big hits at the Salons of the 1820s to his final, lesser-known and mysterious religious paintings and landscapes, the exhibition showcases the tension that characterises the art of Delacroix, who strove for individuality while aspiring to follow in the footsteps of the Flemish and Venetian masters of the 16th and 17th centuries.
It will aim to answer the questions raised by Delacroix’s long, prolific and multifaceted career while introducing visitors to an engaging character: a virtuoso writer, painter and illustrator who was curious, critical and cultivated, infatuated with fame and devoted to his work.


This exhibition enjoys the support of Caisse d’Épargne, Kinoshita Group and Bouygues Bâtiment Ile-de-France.

Disclaimer:
AppAdvice does not own this application and only provides images and links contained in the iTunes Search API, to help our users find the best apps to download. If you are the developer of this app and would like your information removed, please send a request to [email protected] and your information will be removed.