You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.
Apple Is Giving Away Some Free Music For The Holidays

Apple Is Giving Away Some Free Music For The Holidays

December 4, 2013
Apple is giving away some free holiday music. The eight song “Holiday Cheer” playlist is available through the Apple Store for iPhone app. Featuring music from Nick Lowe, Kelly Clarkson, Mary J. Blige, and others, the playlist is available to download through Dec. 31. Earlier this year, the Apple Store for iPhone app began featuring paid apps for free. This time, Cupertino is offering free music from iTunes. The complete playlist is as follows:
  • "Ave Maria," by II Vollo
  • "Children Go Where I Send Thee," by Nick Lowe
  • "Duck the Halls," by The Robertsons
  • "Joy to the World," by Celtic Woman
  • "Silent Night," by Kelly Clarkson
  • "The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire)," by Kool and the Gang
  • "The First Noel," by Mary J. Blige
  • "What Child Is This," by Marvin Sapp
The holiday playlist is only available to U.S. residents, and is not accessible from the Apple Store for iPad app. See also: Apple Is Now Posting Christmas Order Deadlines, and Apple Is Offering Special Financial Options In European Stores Through Jan. 10.

Mentioned apps

Related articles