You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.
The iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus are set to arrive in 36 new countries

The iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus are set to arrive in 36 new countries

October 13, 2014

Apple is expanding the reach of the iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus. The company has announced that the new handsets will arrive in 36 additional countries and territories before the end of October. This will bring the total number of countries to 69.

The release schedule is as follows:

  • Friday, October 17: China, India and Monaco
  • Thursday, October 23: Israel
  • Friday, October 24: Czech Republic, French West Indies, Greenland, Malta, Poland, Reunion Island and South Africa
  • Thursday, October 30: Bahrain and Kuwait
  • Friday, October 31: Albania, Bosnia, Croatia, Estonia, Greece, Guam, Hungary, Iceland, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Macau, Macedonia, Mexico, Moldova, Montenegro, Serbia, South Korea, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Ukraine and Thailand

First unveiled on Sept. 9, the new iPhones first launched on Sept. 19 in the United States, Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Japan, Puerto Rico, Singapore, and the United Kingdom. One week later, they arrived in 20 additional countries including Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Qatar, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Turkey, and United Arab Emirates.

Apple previously announced that the iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus will be available in 115 countries before the end of the year.

See also: Release of the iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus led to record accessory salesDemand for the iPhone 6 Plus is ‘much stronger than expected’ as Apple shifts production, and Comparing the iPhone 6 to the Samsung Galaxy S5 and HTC One M8.

Related articles