You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.
Apple expands Volume Purchase Program to 16 new countries

Apple expands Volume Purchase Program to 16 new countries

August 22, 2014

Apple has just announced to developers that it has expanded the Volume Purchase program to 16 new countries.

With the program, businesses and educational institutions can purchase numerous copies of apps and iBooks at one time.

The expansion plans were originally announced last month.

Here’s the complete Apple email:

The Volume Purchase Program is expanding to include the following territories: Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Greece, Hong Kong, Ireland, Luxembourg, Mexico, the Netherlands, Norway, Singapore, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Turkey, and the United Arab Emirates.

The Volume Purchase Program allows businesses and educational institutions to purchase multiple copies of your app at once. Any existing discount for educational institutions will apply to the new territories.

To make your apps available through the Volume Purchase Program in these new territories, an iTunes Connect user with the Legal role must accept the latest agreement in Contracts, Tax, and Banking on iTunes Connect.

If you have any questions, contact us.

The App Store team

Originally launched back in 2011, the program was previously available in just Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, New Zealand, Spain, the United Kingdom, and the United States.

For other recent news, see: Even before the ‘iPhone 6′ arrives, Truffol is offering a reversible USB plug Lightning cable, Apple pulls Secret from App Store in Brazil in compliance with local free speech laws, and Apple CEO Tim Cook visits veterans and doctors at iPad-equipped Palo Alto VA hospital.

Related articles