You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.
YouTube TV

YouTube TV Expands to Eight More Cities in the United States

Connected Theater
September 14, 2017

YouTube TV is now available in almost 50 different major locations in the United States as eight more areas were added to the list today.

Here are the eight new areas where the $35 per month streaming TV service can be accessed:

  • Albuquerque
  • Austin
  • Birmingham
  • Greenville
  • Norfolk
  • Portland
  • Raleigh
  • Sacramento

You can watch 48 live channels including the big four broadcast networks – ABC, CBS, NBC, and Fox – along with a number of other popular choices like ESPN, USA, FX, and others. Showtime and Fox Soccer Plus can be purchased for an additional fee.

Along with unlimited cloud DVR for no charge, up to six accounts per household can be created so pretty much everyone watches what they are looking for. You can access the service through the companion iOS app for the iPhone or iPad. It’s also available on the Web.

Currently, there is no native Apple TV app as you’ll need to use AirPlay or a Chromecast device to see the service on a big screen.

You can sign-up for YouTube TV here. There is a one-month free trial.

The service originally launched for iOS devices with just five locations back in April.

Download the app now

YouTube TV
YouTube TV
Google, Inc.